HAPPY NEW YEAR

8 Jan

I know I’m a little late to this train, but that’s because the first week of 2013 has been nothing short of anxious, confusing and exciting.

Last year my resolution was: To learn how to play the guitar. While i’ve done a fine job with that, I’ve reached a SELF TAUGHT wall and now must meet with a private teacher if I want to get any better.

This year my resolution will be: To become stable. Financially and mentally.

I want to travel, I want to produce theatre, I want to eventually move and I want to be happy. I can’t do that if I’m constantly trying to live this 20 something life as a 30 year old.

2013

NEW PASSIONS:

One of the most incredible things I’ve done this year was meeting Damien Echols of the West Memphis Three.
damienMy research into crime dramas last year, i believe, will lead to one of the most important things I do with my life.

Starting around January 20th I will be volunteering my time with Innocence Project and I CAN’T wait.

THEATRE:

I’m going to finish my crime drama, focus on Wigfield and continue the work I do with Play Club.

JOB

I will get a job that will make me financially stable. Stable enough so that I can really start to plan for my future, whether or not there is travel involved or a change in location. I want to be able to MAKE THAT CHOICE.

SKILLS

Guitar (continued)

OUTSTANDING RESOLUTIONS

One resolution I made last year that I never accomplished was recording an album with my Uncle. This SHALL BE DONE.

ROMANCE

broken heart

Leave a Reply

