THE DRINKING SONG

13 Sep

A Drinking Poem I Wrote

OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOH
ANGER COMES FROM VODKA
LOTS OF PENT UP MADDENING SCREAMS
BUT YOU KEEP THEM LOCKED INSIDE
AND THEN THE YELLING HAUNTS YOUR DREAMS
SO WITH VODKA YOU JUST SIT AND STARE
AND GLARE AT WHAT YOU HATE
THEN YOU THROW IT UP THE NEXT DAY
AND DON’T FEEL TOO FUCKING GREAT

VODKA
I LOVED YA
BUT YOU MADE ME AN ANGRY PRICK
OH VODKA
I LOVED YA
BUT YOU MADE ME A FUCKING DICK…

OOOOOOOOOOH
WHISKEY MAKES ME COCKY
MAKES ME THINK THAT I’VE GOT BRAINS
NOT JUST BRAINS, BUT GOOD LOOKS, MONEY
JOB SECURITY AND FAME
SO WITH WHISKEY I FIGHT WINDMILLS AND GO PISS ON THE SUBWAY
NOT FEELING ALL THAT GREAT
WHEN I THROW IT UP THE NEXT DAY

WHISKEY
YOU TEASE ME
YOU MAKE ME A CRAZY FOOL
OH WHISKEY
YOU TEASE ME
YOU MAKE ME A DOUCHE BAG, TOOL

TONIGHT WE DRINK OUR CARES AWAY
WE TOAST WITH “FUCK IT, COME WHAT MAY”
A TOOTH FOR TOOTH AND EYE FOR EYE
TONIGHT WE’RE FLYIN’ HIGH!

OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOH

CRAZY DREAMS FROM BUDWEISER

AND GIN GIVES ME A HARD BONER

I FEEL SO STRONG WITH MAKERS MARK

AND CIDER DOES STUFF TO MY HEART
TONIGHT WE DRINK OUR CARES AWAY
WE TOAST WITH “FUCK IT, COME WHAT MAY”
A TOOTH FOR TOOTH AND EYE FOR EYE
TONIGHT WE’RE FLYIN’ HIGH!

AND CHAMPAGNE’S A FUNNY ONE TOO
SO ELEGANT, ONE SIP AND YOUR DREAMS COME TRUE
IT’S THE VISION OF CLASS AND WHAT YOU ASPIRE TO
ONE SIP AND A PROMISE IS MADE
ONE SIP AND YOU’RE SUPPOSEDLY SAVED
ONE SIP AT A PARTY, ON NEW YEARS… A WEDDING
THEN GIFTS, A NEW TOASTER, NEW CHINA, NEW BEDDING
WITH CHAMPAGNE YOUR LIFE’S FUCKING CLEAR
WITH CHAMPAGNE YOU HAVE NOTHING TO FEAR (BEAT)
TONIGHT I DRINK MY CARES AWAY
I’LL TOAST WITH “FUCK IT, COME WHAT MAY”
A RING FOR A RING, A “DO” FOR AN “I”
TONIGHT, I’M FLYIN’ HIGH…

Leave a Reply

