A Night to end all Nights

6 Jul

What a night… What a freaking night.

So I call Dan when I get home from my Rabbit Hole rehearsal (which is awesome, you should come by the way – Check my wall for details) and while I’m on the phone with him, I notice about 4 tiny, tiny spiders on my quilt. I immediately panic and think “bed bugs!!” Realizing that bedbugs don’t look like spiders, I then direct my attention up at my ceiling and notice about 8 more of them running around/near my lamp. I get the raid! Indoor and outdoor garden bugs. Why not. Step ONE: I lock Craig Jr. out of my room Step TWO:I start spraying. Some spider egg hatched somewhere and the result is the cast of Arachnophobia. Dan’s yelling “Kill the Queen on the line and I decide, I can’t sleep in here tonight, I can practically feel them crawling all over me. Fuck that. It’s 1:30 am and Katie’s not home so I sleep in her room. I start to fall asleep. At 1:45am, the door opens and Katie’s on the phone with her boyfriend (whom I assumed she was spending the night with) and she sees me and immediately starts screaming. As if some curly-haired homeless lady was seeking shelter in her bed. I mean, bloody murder! I shoot up “It’s me! It’s me” She’s hyperventilating, on the floor and I crawl to the couch in the living room where I start having a dream that a pale yellow Triceratops (that flies) is attacking Craig Jr. and I. There are bugs everywhere in my dream. The leader is named Morpheus. I think a baby eel caught the tail end of a Raid spray and I probably should have asked more questions in the dream, leading to the discovery that it was IN FACT a dream. I hid in the bathroom with CJ, saying the Lord’s prayer. I wake up a few hrs later and am on my way to a day of Financial printing.  How was your night?

One Response to “A Night to end all Nights”

  1. Eddie 2011 at : #

    “Hey you know what’s even cooler than triceratops? Every other dinosaur that ever existed!” – Dwight Shrute

Leave a Reply

