MAKE EM LAUGH

11 Apr

I’m watching the Comedy Awards and it’s inspiring me as it always does when a group of funny, talented people are in a room together just making each other laugh. That’s what I’ve been trying to do for years. Get funny, talented people together and make other people laugh. I can only hope that one day I’ll be there… in that room just presenting. I’ve wanted to be on Saturday Night Live since I was a little kid, then I watched a behind the scenes on SNL and cried myself to sleep in a panic. I think I’ve narrowed my dream future down to this: A sitcom on Comedy Central starring several people I’ve come across in my travels who have inspired me to keep going. To keep writing. Anyway, here’s a list of the top 10 men and women who make ME laugh.

STEPHEN COLBERT, JON STEWART, CHRISTOPHER GUEST, CONAN OBRIEN, THOMAS LENNON, ADAM SANDLER, WILL FARRELL, MICHAEL IAN BLACK, STEVE MARTIN and BILL HADER

ELLEN DEGENERES, KRISTEN WIIG, BONNIE HUNT, TINA FEY, AMY SEDARIS, KERRY KENNY, JULIA LOUIS DREYFUS, KATHRYN HAHN, CATHERINE O’HARA and JANE LYNCH.

Leave a Reply

