Shut your ignorant face, Victoria Jackson

28 Mar

Following an episode of GLEE where the character of Blaine finally wakes up and kisses Kurt… I was filled with complete and utter satisfaction. It was so awesome to see another TV show that I’ve come to really enjoy be a great marker for us as a society with regards to tolerance. A former cast member of another favorite show of mine, disagrees.
By Pam Quinn
Victoria Jackson, 1986-1992 Saturday Night Live cast member, recently was quoted saying the following about last Tuesday’s Glee Episode:  “Did you see “Glee” this week? Sickening! And, besides shoving the gay thing down our throats, they made a mockery of Christians – again! I wonder what their agenda is? Hey, producers of “Glee” – what’s your agenda? One-way tolerance?”
When I read that, I became instantly enraged. When I did some research on this former comedian turned political conservative I also read that she was quoted saying THIS as well: “Everyone knows that two men on a wedding cake is a comedy skit, not an “alternate lifestyle”! There I said it! Ridiculous!” At that moment I had to close my lap top as my anger had risen to an UNHEALTHY point. Her comments, often heard on FOX NEWS (big shocker), are nothing but completely ignorant.

It boggles my mind that someone who spent so much time in the entertainment industry working with and around gay men and women could be so closed-minded about what’s RIGHT. I just can’t get over the shit that comes out of her mouth “They should have a celibacy campaign and tell kids that 50 percent of teenagers now have this new STD from oral sex, that’s what they should try to be doing instead of making kids gay.” Hey, Vicky… guess what… you don’t MAKE people gay, maybe you should listen to Lady GA GA’s new song BORN THIS WAY. People like Victoria Jackson with a voice in the Republican community, albeit a nasal “just sucked in a balloon” voice, really scare the crap out of me because people listen to them. How dare you tell us that a man loving a man is wrong and “sickening”. Who the f*ck are you to tell people who they should and shouldn’t love. I know this is something that’s become hoarse from repetitiveness, but I just have absolutely no patience for someone like that. “Shoving the ‘gay thing’ down your throat?” As Chelsea Handler put it on Lately “Sounds like she needs something else shoved down her throat, girl.”
Victoria Jackson, God is certainly going to let Chris Colfer into his Kingdom of Heaven long before you’re done “pleading your case” to him for being such an ignorant tyrant. I’ve said my piece.

Leave a Reply

